Magic of snow ;)

tumblr_mgn6mdxXaX1qgqjoko1_400

tumblr_mgj46rJLDW1rvbtiho1_400

I didnt saw snow for a while now and in my mind i really didnt miss it at all. But now, i came back for some time to a land, when snow is usual and….I think i missed it a bit. I didnt expect that, but I really missed it. I realized that one moment yesterday, when the big snowflakes were falling down very slowly in the evening, you know, and it had this magic effect, like the time didnt exist for this one or two moments. I remebered also one thing – Gilmore Girls! I loved this show once and I rememebr the episode, when Lorelai showed her deep apprieciation for a snow 🙂 So for today, here r some quotes from this episode 🙂 Let it snow and enjoy!

tumblr_lxajkqbDgP1qc5laro1_500

Lorelai: Can’t you smell it [snow]?
Rory: You know, its like dogs and high pitched noises. I think its something only you can smell.

tumblr_lxck7rgWgL1r8ro34o1_500

Lorelai: I love snow.
Rory: Really, I had no idea.
Lorelai: Everything’s magical when its snows, everything looks pretty. The clothes are great. Coats, scarves, gloves, hats.
Rory: Thermal underwear, wool socks, ear flaps.
Lorelai: Do you know the best things in my life have happened when it snowed?
Rory: Why yes I do.
Lorelai: My best birthday.
Rory: Your first kiss.
Lorelai: Your first steps, they all happened when it snowed. […] I feel good. Tingly.
Rory: That’s called frostbite.
Lorelai: You are mocking your mother, the woman who birthed you.
Rory: I’m sorry.
Lorelai: During a snowstorm, might I add.

tumblr_mfh0akINCo1r5xup0o1_500

Lorelai: Hey, how is it out there?
Michel: It is cold and gray like a fat dead pigeon.
Lorelai: Oh, we’ll need to pull out the sleds, people might want to sled. Ooh, and the parkas. We’ll need the parkas.
Michel: For what?
Lorelai: In case anyone wants to hike.
Michel: You do know that not everyone finds the idea of being pelted with frozen water appealing.
Lorelai: I know, and how sad for them.
Michel: The thrilling sensation of getting lost in a blizzard, of freezing to death in the woods, and having to eat your friend’s buttocks to stay alive, that is lost on many people.
Lorelai: I am telling you, five minutes in a snowball fight we could knock that stick right out of your butt.

tumblr_mfmyxjJ2vv1ruga5ao1_500

Lorelai: Ladies and Gentlemen, we have flakes. Flakes have been sighted. Flakage, if you will, has begun. Michel, it’s the first snowfall of the season. It’s very lucky. Make a wish.
Michel: Get away from me.
Lorelai: Oh, you’re not supposed to say it out loud.

tumblr_mfr1kwHjbY1qd4vugo1_500tumblr_mfjvx2wIRg1ry5naio1_500

Lorelai: When I was five, I had a really bad ear infection and I had been home in bed for a week and I was very sad. So I wished really hard that something wonderful would happen to me. And I woke up the next morning and it had snowed. And I was sure that some fairy godmother had done it just for me. It was my little present.
Luke: Your parents never explained the concept of weather to you?
Lorelai: I’m making a point, Mouthy McGee. Of course, many years later, I realized that logically, the snow was not there for me personally. But, still, when it snows, something inside me says, ‘hey that’s your present.’ I don’t think it’ll ever change.

tumblr_mgj491D3yq1rvbtiho1_500

Leave a Reply

